EOPAA standards – Non Members
Available $75 each

EOPAA Standards – Member all access 

Quality Standard

The essential oil of Melaleuca ericifolia is produced by distillation of the aerial parts of Melaleuca ericifolia. The oil produced varies dependent upon the geographic origin of the cultivar in use. Commercially produced oils fall into two distinct types. Plants derived from the southern range of natural distribution are typically high 1,8-cineole and the essential oil produced is commonly referred to commonly as Rosalina. The northern chemotype which is rich in Linalool is often referred to as Lavender Tea Tree as well as Rosalina.



These standards have been developed with funding from AgriFutures Australia under project PRJ-011798 Developing Industry Standards for Australian Native Oils

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window