EOPAA standards – Non Members
Available $75 each

EOPAA Standards – Member all access 

Quality Standard

The Essential Oil of Melaleuca quinquenervia (Nerolidol Type) is an essential oil produced by distillation of the aerial parts of Melaleuca quinquenervia which belong to the nerolidol chemotype found from the mid-east coast of Australia to the mid-south-east coast.
The species is more broadly distributed in Australia, extending to the northern and north – eastern coast as well as the south of Papua New Guinea and the island of New Caledonia. However, the essential oils produced from plants native to these regions belong to the viridiflorol chemotype (common name Niaouli) of Melaleuca quinquenervia and are not the subject of this document.


These standards have been developed with funding from AgriFutures Australia under project PRJ-011798 Developing Industry Standards for Australian Native Oils

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window